My 5 tips to get through a bad day!

I’d like to think of myself as calm and positive, but I do have my bad days, just like everyone else. I always try to get my mind of it and try multiple different things to calm me down. Here are a 5 tips that I can guarantee will make you feel so much better.

Meditate/Yoga                                                                                                                            

You may laugh at the sound of this! But it helps, massively. I’ve started to meditate a lot. It doesn’t matter where you are or who you are you can do it. I just sit on my bed and put some classical music on in the background. I always imagine the beach because beaches make me feel calm but it’s up to you. What makes you feel calm?

untitled.png

Go outside

My mum just yelled at me for not being outside. She asked me to go on a walk with her. She obviously doesn’t understand. I would go for a walk with her but my blog is more important I will go outside seeing as we will be going to the cinema. She is right though, I do need to get outside more and be all active. Once I am out I instantly feel great. Whether you go for a walk or a run, play or sit. The outdoor air can do you so much good!

nl.png

Run a candle lit bath

My favourite. Nothing beats a warm bubble bath, filled with the scent of a lush bath bomb! Lying in a bath can chase all you worries away. Maybe take in a book to read or play some music in the background. Anything to suit you!

candlelit-bath.png

Read

As boring as this may sound, it can help. It’s calm and relaxing and I always feel as if I’m on some type of interesting, magical adventure. Unless that’s just me being a nerd/geek!

r.png

Hang out with friends

They are the light of our lives. My BFF makes me smile and that’s all that matters. Your friends always make you happy no matter what! Having them around always creates a memory worth having. They are there for us and always will be.

friendship-day.jpg

Hope you found this helpful. And remember there will always be light at the end of the tunnel. Thank you xx

Still searching for my dream…

 

4 thoughts on “My 5 tips to get through a bad day!

  1. alaher1 says:

    We all need tips to get through some days that just doesn’t seem to be going right for whatever reason! Great, useful tips – thank you my darling daughter xx

    Like

  2. Ayesha says:

    Yah totally! all 5 are so useful. I have always been a reader and love to escape into a good book away from daily stress. Maybe that’s where my niece gets it from 😉. Since Being introduced to Spotify, I put on my earphones and walk along the riverside for an hour or so, the fresh air really helps As it helps me sleep better. During this last year I have been doing Yoga and more recently Meditation classes it soooo helps to feel calmer and just relax. Although one thing I do need to make time for is a long soak in the bath. Maybe that could be a Sunday evening routine to prepare me for a new week! Lol

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

