Time For Change!

Do you ever feel as if you need to change? Maybe your lifestyle or how you look?

Before I actually start I just want to say sorry about missing a week. Normally I do 1 blog post a week but I missed last week because of holidays and being busy. Sorry.xx

Many people wait till the new year to change…but why can’t you start now. Nothing is stopping you. Changing anything about yourself or your life nearly always makes you feel much better and more free. I’ve done something that will change how I look for the rest of my life…I’ve cut my hair short. My hair was up to my belly-button and now it’s just below my shoulders. Obviously I thought about it loads before, I also asked my friends and family for advice.

Life 

Changing your life/lifestyle is probably the most difficult. I can tell you from experience it’s not easy. Before year 5 I was.. let’s say… a bit of a bully. Many people didn’t like me. I decided I needed to do something about this, I can’t go stomping through life being a bully. I tried and tried and tried for ages to become a better me and it worked. I became closer to my BFF and I made loads more friends. Even the boys liked me a little more, before they were scared of me (don’t ask, trust me you don’t want to know.) If you put your mind to it you can accomplish anything.

Life will always have its ups and downs. We have to learn to live with it but if we try to become a better person and act in a better way maybe those downs in life won’t be so painful. Think about it, when you are sad you are sad alone but when you are happy the whole world is happy with you. When you are sad the world around you seems so grey but when you are happy the world seems more colourful. Now think which world you would rather live in.

Look

We all think ‘I look horrible’ and ‘I wish I looked like that person’ but have you ever thought how lucky you are. No one is ugly, no one is beautiful. Before I used to think I was ugly, everyone used to tease me. I stayed strong. I then learnt who cares what anyone else thinks, what’s really important is what YOU think. Changing your look is fine. I’ve done it as I’ve said previously. There’s no harm in changing how you look. Although wearing make up can make you look pretty (as I have said in my previous blog), it is not changing your look. Maybe you used to dress girly and you then decide to go goth. That doesn’t matter, there is nothing wrong with that because it’s your choice!

l

Is there anything else you would want to change about yourself or anything and are having difficulties? Just comment below and let me know. If you need any advice, I’ll try my best to help you. Thank you for reading this blog and I hope you’ve found it useful.

Still searching for my dream..

7 thoughts on “Time For Change!

  1. grace de cani says:

    I really love that!! When I was little I used to not care about what I looked like and if my parents wanted me to have a bob, I wouldn’t care. But now I want my hair really long and whenever they joke about it I am certainly never having a job ever again. This just shows how much everyone changes on the outside and sometimes on the inside. I’m her BFF and even if she does change her look, I will always be her BFF.

    Like

  2. alaher1 says:

    Life is all about changes – it’s how we adapt to it that makes it important! Every stage in life will bring a good change or a bad change but we have to have a strong attitude and manner to deal with this. Your new look is great and suits you! You have never been a bully – I think you have used the wrong word there. I think you meant challenging your peers.
    Change is good it makes life interesting and purposeful 🙂
    Love you and you will achieve your dream 🙂
    Xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ayesha says:

    Change is always scary but if it feels right and doesn’t cause any harm to you or anyone then take the risk. Providing the pros and cons have been realistically thought about – regardless if it’s impulsive or been in your mind for a while – as the saying goes “nothing changes if nothing changes” 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

